My Elevator Pitch

I am a librarian. As a librarian I am an organiser, a researcher, a collaborator and a teacher. As a person I am hard-working, enthusiastic, organised, a leader, a communicator and a team-player. I have worked hard to get where I am because I am passionate about what I want to do. I have a degree in English and Psychology and a Masters in English. I have background in fashion retail where I have learnt the importance of customer service and being part of a team. I worked my way up quickly to ensure that I had some management experience before pursuing my dream career and undertaking the MLIS. There are two things in life that I believe are extremely important, access to accurate information and lifelong learning. As a librarian it will be important for me to strive for both and to help others in their search for information or help them improve their skills to be better learners or researchers. I hope to work in an academic or health library where I think my skills will be relevant and useful.

.

Leave a Reply

