About the Site

This is a blog created as part of my Management for Information Professionals module in my MLIS degree. We were using our blogs to reflect on our learning throughout the semester. I found it a useful tool in managing my thoughts and opinions on the readings we had completed and helpful to look back on in relation to other parts of our assignments.

Now I am using it to build my portfolio, I am using it as a tool to communicate and collaborate in relation to my career and interests. There will be posts about my feelings and thoughts, things that inspire me, interests I have and events I attend.

The About Me post tells a little bit more about my story and what led me to the MLIS.

There is also a Links page where I will post links of articles I find fascinating or noteworthy.

Leave a Reply

